Our Little Fashion Critic

Tuesday, 6:15am:

Emma – “Mommy, I don’t like that shirt you have on.”

Mommy – “Gee, thank you, honey.”

Emma – “I just really don’t like it.”

Mommy – “Well, it’s what I’m wearing.  Now, get your shoes on, and…”

Tuesday, 7:00pm:

Emma – “Mommy, I don’t like the buttons on that shirt, either.”

Mommy – (a little frustrated) “Emma, I know you don’t like my shirt.  You told me this morning.”

Daddy – “Emma, that’s not very nice.  You shouldn’t tell people you don’t like their clothes.”

Emma – “Well, maybe next time she’ll wear something else.”

Posted on March 27, 2007, in Emma. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Ash –

    Don’t take that from someone who likes to wear cartoon characters on her clothes! You always have great fashion sense – she can learn alot from you….

Leave a Reply

