Anything is Possible

Ashley called me on my way to work and told me about a conversation she had with Emma in the car on the way to Nana’s house.  Recently, Emma has been asking if she’s going to get another sibling.  Not wanting to just say “no,” Ash has basically said that we would only have another child if it was in God’s plan.  So this morning’s conversation went something like this:

Em:  “Mommy, tonight I’m going to pray for God to give me a little sister.”

Ash:  “Well, honey, I think our family is just perfect the way it is.”

Em:  “No, Mommy.  You said that God could put a baby in your tummy, and I could have a little brother or sister.”

Ash:  “Well, that’s true, but…”

Em:  “So that’s what I’m going to pray for tonight.  I want a little sister.”

This kid could talk anyone into anything, so if she gets God’s attention tonight, then she just might make it happen.

Wow.

Posted on September 20, 2007, in Emma, Family Fun. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. All I can say is WOW ……. have fun with that.

  2. I curious to pop back here in a month and see what happening.

  3. Grandma Jan (GG)

    I wish there was a way to prepare God for this…….he has NO idea what he is dealing with. I have heard what a negotiator she can be……will check back in a couple of months……………..there’s always room for more………
    Love, GG

Leave a Reply

