Too Many Toys? What, us?!?

Okay, I hesitate to post this, because I don’t really feel like I accomplished my goal, but here goes…

I have been envious of the Voris playroom since Carrie posted her pictures of it.  I’ve been meaning to tackle ours, but just didn’t know where to start.

Today Emma was sick, and it was my turn to stay home with her, so I decided to try my luck at cleaning up the playroom and making sense of it all.  I think I managed to do that, but it doesn’t really look like it.

I’ll start at the door. There’s not much to see here.

Following around to the right…

The alcove to the right of the closet has become the kitchen.

Here’s the bed…and sick little Emma.

To the right of the bed, I made an activity area with books, puzzles, crayons, blocks, etc.

And then the tunnels and computer armoire (which I just realized I forgot to clean off before I took the picture).

I didn’t take a picture of it, but there’s a rug in the middle where the kids can play with cars and their “Little People” set.

We’re not winning any awards for organization or decorating, but I think the kids will really enjoy it. Emma has already been intrigued enough to get out of bed and crawl through the tunnel once.

Posted on September 25, 2007, in Interesting Facts. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Woot! So excited I could inspire – it looks great, Matt! I bet E & E are going to LOVE it!!

Leave a Reply

