Make Believe

Last night I was telling Emma good-night, and being silly.  I gave her a hug…

Daddy:  You smell so yummy, I could eat your ear.  (it was silly and fun at the time…don’t ask)

Emma:  (giggle)  No, Daddy.  Eat my toe.

She lifted her foot to my face.  Just as I got close enough, she jerked it back.

Emma:  WAIT!

Daddy:  What?

Emma:  (concerned) Just…Pretend.

Daddy:  (laughing) Okay.

Emma:  (extending her foot once again)  Don’t even think about really biting me.

Posted on February 15, 2008, in Emma. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Don’t even . . . I love that!

Leave a Reply

