Kids Say the Darndest Things ~ Friday

This morning as I was leaving for work:

Emma:  Daddy, I want to have a date with you on Saturday.  Just you and me.

Ash:  This Saturday we are celebrating Granddaddy’s birthday.

Emma:  Well, maybe we can do it Saturday after Saturday after Saturday, because I have my Fancy Nancy party next Saturday.

Me:  Okay, sounds like a plan.

Posted on August 15, 2008, in Emma, Kids Say the Darndest Things. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Oh! That is the bestest ever!
    For my girl, everything in the future is “next week.” Even if she’s talking about 5 minutes from now. 🙂

  2. Saturday after Saturday after Saturday, that’s good!

  3. Ok..you have to explain to me what a Fancy Nancy party is…everytime I read that I laugh out loud…it sounds cute whatever it is.

Leave a Reply

