Happy 5th Birthday, Emma!

Dear Emma,

Today you turn five! I can’t believe it. It doesn’t seem possible that it has been five years since I stood nervously next to Mommy’s hospital bed awaiting your arrival. They have been five short years full of adventure, milestones, and love.

Every day you amaze me with your questions…and your answers. You are learning so much in kindergarten and Sunday school.

There is nothing in the world like hearing you scream, “Daddy!” when you hear me getting home from work. There is nothing in the world like hearing your soft, sweet little voice say, “I love you, Daddy.” And there is nothing in the world like seeing you form the “I love you” sign with your sweet little fingers.

Today I look back on the last five years, thinking about all the wonderful times we’ve had and how much you’ve brought to our lives. Today I look to the future, thinking about my baby girl growing up. I think about how proud I am of you today, after just five short years. And I think about how proud I’ll be in all the moments to come.

I love you so very much, Em J.

Love,
Daddy

Posted on October 6, 2008, in Emma and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Aunt Paulie, Uncle Ben, Cousin Mason

    Happy Birthday Emma! We love you very much!!

  2. How beautiful Matt……….

  3. To Dear Sweet Emma,

    Happy birthday and much love from GG………

  4. Oh…I’m so sorry I missed the actual day! Hope your year is fantastic Emma! Happiest of Birthdays…

Leave a Reply

